Canadian Scholars

Below is a list of all the past recipients that have received The Harold G. Fox Education Fund Scholarship.

  • Galen Lambert

    2021–2022

    4 Pump Court
    Middle Temple Ln
    London, England EC4Y 7AN

    Tel: +44.78.7874.9522

    Email: glambert@4pumpcourt.com

  • Julia Martschenko

    2021–2022

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
    Bay Adelaide Centre East Tower
    22 Adelaide St. W.,Suite 3400
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 4E3

    Tel: 416.367.7881

    Fax: 416.367.6749

    Email: jmartschenko@blg.com

  • Mari Galloway

    2020–2021

    Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP
    130 Adelaide St. W.,Suite 2600
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 3P5

    Tel: 416.865.9500

    Fax: 1.877.805.7774

  • Shannon Hale

    2020–2021

  • Ashley Bowron

    2019–2020

    White & Case LLP
    1221 Avenue Of The Americas
    New York, New York
    USA 10020-1095

    Tel: 212.819.8200

    Fax: 212.819.8113

  • Karlson Leung

    2019–2020

    Ministry of the Attorney General (Ontario )

    Constitutional Law Branch

    Civil Law Division

    720 Bay Street, 4th Floor

    Toronto, ON  M7A 2S9

    Tel: 416 906 0738

    Email: karlson.leung@ontario.ca

  • Matthew Howe

    2018–2019

    Polley Faith LLP
    77 King St. W.,Suite 2110
    Toronto, Ontario M5K 2A1

    Tel: 416.365.1600

  • Adrienne Oake

    2018–2019

    Torys LLP
    79 Wellington St. W., 30th Floor
    P.O. Box 270
    Toronto, Ontario M5K 1N2

    Tel: 416.865.3817

    Fax: 416.865.7380

    Email: aoake@torys.com

  • Scott Kerr

    2017–2018

    Zero To Mastery Inc.
    2299 Victoria Rd.
    Carrying Place, Ontario K0K 1L0

    Tel: 647.204.4512

  • Alex Ognibene

    2017–2018

    Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
    Bay Adelaide Centre
    333 Bay St., Suite 2400
    P.O. Box 20
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 2T6

    Tel: 416.868.3497

    Fax: 416.364.7813

    Email: aognibene@fasken.com

  • Mark Friedman

    2016–2017

    Assistant Crown Attorney
    Ontario Ministry of the Attorney General
    444 Yonge St.
    Toronto, Ontario M5B 2H4

    Tel: 416.327.5990

    Email: mark.friedman@ontario.ca

  • Seth Whitmore

    2016–2017

    Associate
    Osler, Hoskin & Harcourt LLP
    1 First Canadian Place
    100 King St. W., Suite 6200
    P.O. Box 50
    Toronto, Ontario M5X 1B8

    Tel: 416.862.6597

    Fax: 416.862.6666

    Email: swhitmore@osler.com

  • Michael Currie

    2015–2016

    Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb
    145 King St. W.,Suite 2750
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 1J8

    Tel: 416.598.1744

    Fax: 416.598.3730

    Email: mcurrie@lolg.ca

  • Noah Stewart-Ornstein

    2015–2016

    Kirkland & Ellis International LLP
    30 St Mary Axe
    London EC3A 8AF
    United Kingdom

    Tel: +44.20.7469.2497

    Email: noah.stewart@kirkland.com

  • Tessa Crosby

    2014–2015

    White & Case LLP
    5 Old Broad St.
    London EC2N 1DW
    United Kingdom

    Tel: +44.20.7532.1670

    Email: tessa.crosby@whitecase.com

  • Vanessa Cotric

    2014–2015

    Morneau Shepell Ltd
    895 Don Mills Rd., Suite 700
    Toronto, Ontario M3C 1W3

    Tel: 416.445.2700 Ext. 3325

    Fax: 416.445.7989

  • Joanna Baron

    2013–2014

    Canadian Constitution Foundation
    6025 – 12 St. S.E.,Suite 215
    Calgary, Alberta T2H 2K1

    Tel: 1.888.695.9105 Ext. 101

    Email: jbaron@theccf.ca

  • Suzanne Amiel

    2013–2014

    The Advocates' Society
    250 Yonge St., Suite 2700
    Toronto, Ontario M5B 2L7

    Tel: 1.888.597.0243 Ext. 132

    Email: suzanne@advocates.ca

  • Devin Doyle

    2012–2013

    View Scholar's Report

    Aitken Klee LLP
    100 Murray St., Suite 300
    Ottawa, Ontario K1N 0A1

    Tel: 613.903.5105

    Email: ddoyle@aitkenklee.com

  • Samuel Walker

    2012–2013

    Ontario Ministry of the Attorney General

    Tel: 416-333-9948

    Email: samuel.walker@ontario.ca

  • Elizabeth Montpetit

    2011–2012

    Taylor Wessing
    DX 41 London
    5 New Str. Sq.
    London EC4A 3TWUK
    United Kingdom

    Tel: +44.207.300 Ext. 4167

    Fax: +44.20.7300.7100

    Email: e.montpetit@taylorwessing.com

  • Gord McGuire

    2011–2012

    View Scholar's Report

    Adair Goldblatt Bieber LLP
    95 Wellington St. W., Suite 1830
    Toronto, Ontario M5J 2N7

    Tel: 416.941.5860

    Email: gmcguire@agbllp.com

  • Valérie Quintal

    2010–2011

    Legal and Regulatory Compliance
    BMO Financial Group
    100 King St. W., 21st Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5X 1A1

    Email: Valerie.Quintal@bmo.com

  • Fredrick Schumann

    2009–2010

    Stockwoods LLP Barristers
    TD Centre
    77 King St. W., Suite 4130
    P.O. Box 140
    Toronto, ON M5K 1H1

    Tel: 416.593.7200

    Email: fredricks@stockwoods.ca

  • Rebecca Studin

    2009/2010

    View Scholar's Report

    De Vries Litigation
    The Lumsden Bldg
    6 Adelaide St. E., Suite 1000
    Toronto, Ontario M5C 1H6

    Tel: 647.776.3933

    Email: rstudin@devrieslitigation.com

  • Parul Shah

    2008–2009

    Competition and Markets Authority
    Victoria House
    Southampton Row
    London, WC1B 4AD
    United Kingdom

    Tel: +44.613.8203552

    Email: pshahps@gmail.com

  • Vasuda Sinha

    2008–2009

    View Scholar's Report

    Freshfields Bruckhaus Deringer LLP
    2 rue Paul Cézanne
    Paris, France75008

    Tel: +33.33.144564456 Ext. 3309

    Email: vasuda.sinha@freshfields.com

  • Christopher E. Burkett

    2007–2008

    Deloitte Canada
    22 Adelaide St. W., Suite 200
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 0A9

    Tel: 647.539.4340

    Email: cburkett@deloitte.ca

  • Shantona Chaudhury

    2007–2008

    Pape Chaudhury LLP
    150 York St., Suite 1701
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 3S5

    Tel: 416.364.8794

    Fax: 416.364.8855

    Email: shantona@papechaudhury.com

  • Sidney McLean

    2006–2007

    View Scholar's Report

    Office of the Crown Attorney
    Court House
    85 Frederick St., 3rd Floor
    Kitchener, Ontario N2H 6P1

    Tel: 519.570.0031

    Email: sidney.mclean@ontario.ca

  • David Rosner

    2006–2007

    Goodmans LLP
    333 Bay St., 34th Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 2S7

    Tel: 416.597.4145

    Fax: 416.979.1234

    Email: drosner@goodmans.ca

  • Howard Krongold

    2005–2006

    View Scholar's Report

    Abergel Goldstein & Partners
    116 Lisgar St., Suite 200
    Ottawa, Ontario K2P 0C2

    Tel: 613.235.9779

    Fax: 613.235.8317

    Email: howard@agpllp.ca

  • Sheila Varadan

    2005–2006

    View Scholar's Report

    Bangkok, Thailand

  • Nikiforos Iatrou

    2004–2005

    McCarthy Tétrault LLP
    TD Bank Tower
    66 Wellington St. W.
    Toronto, Ontario M5K 1E6

    Tel: 416.601. 7642

    Fax: 416.868.0673

    Email: niatrou@mccarthy.ca

  • Karina Nowak

    2003–2004

  • Lisa Mallia

    2003–2004

    View Scholar's Report

    Tribunal Counsel
    Law Society Tribunal
    375 University Avenue, Suite 402
    Toronto, ON M5G 2J5

    Tel: 416 947 3488

    Email: lmallia@lso.ca

  • Lisa Tomas

    2002–2003

    View Scholar's Report

    Senior Associate
    Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
    4 Carlton Gardens
    London SW1Y 5AA
    United Kingdom

    Tel: +44.207.645.2511

    Fax: +44.207.645.2424

    Email: lisa.tomas@wilmerhale.com

  • Deirdre Harrington

    2002-2003

    View Scholar's Report

    Toronto Lawyers Association
    Courthouse Library
    361 University Ave., 3rd Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5G 1T3

    Tel: 416.578.7807

    Email: dharrington@tlaonline.ca

  • Julia Barss

    2001/2002

    Office of the Privacy Commissioner
    30 Victoria St.
    Gatineau, QuebecK1A 1H3

    Tel: 819.994.6001

    Email: julia.barss@priv.gc.ca

  • Arif Virani

    2001–2002

    Member of Parliament For Parkdale–High Park
    1596 Bloor St. W.
    Toronto, Ontario M6P 1A7

    Tel: 416.769.5072

    Email: arif_virani9@hotmail.com

  • Susan Borsic–Drummond

    2000–2001

    Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta
    Case Management Counsel
    Calgary Courts Ctr.
    N 601 5th St. S.W.,Suite 2401
    Calgary, Alberta T2P 5P7

    Tel: 403.297.4500

    Fax: 403.592.4722

  • Nicholas Devlin

    2000–2001

    Court of King’s Bench of Alberta

  • Jeremy Robinson

    2000–2001

    Bernstein Litowitz Berger & Grossmann LLP
    1285 Avenue Of The Americas
    New York, NY 10019
    U.S.A.

    Tel: 212.554.1492

    Email: jeremy@blbglaw.com

  • Michael Beggs

    1999–2000

    Department of Justice
    Ontario Regional Office
    The Exchange Tower, Box 36
    Suite 3400 – 130 King St. W.
    Toronto, ON M5X 1K6

    Tel: 416.952.4758

    Fax: 416.973.2319

    Email: michael.beggs@justice.gc.ca

  • Christopher O. Diana

    1999–2000

    Ministry of Community Safety & Correctional Services Branch
    Lincoln M. Alexander Building
    777 Memorial Ave., Suite 3
    Orillia, Ontario L3V 7V3

    Tel: 705.330.4155

    Fax: 705.329.6882

    Email: chris.diana@ontario.ca

  • Daphne L. Maravei

    1999–2000

    Ridout & Maybee LLP
    11 Holland Ave., Suite 601
    Ottawa, Ontario K1Y 4S1

    Tel: 613.236.1995 Ext. 114

    Fax: 613.236.2485

    Email: dmaravei@ridoutmaybee.com

  • Alexandra Clark

    1998–1999

    Ministry of The Attorney General Crown Law Office–Civil
    720 Bay St., 8th Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M7A 2S9

    Tel: 416.574.4421

    Fax: 1 416.326.4181

    Email: alexandra.clark@ontario.ca

  • Marsha Kideckel

    1998–1999

    39 McBride Lane
    Toronto, Ontario M2N 7B8

    Tel: 416.224.8368

    Email: mkideckel@sympatico.ca

  • Lisa Raitt (formerly MacCormack)

    1998–1999

    CIBC World Markets Inc
    Brookfield Place
    161 Bay St., 6th Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5J 2S8

    Tel: 289.971.1003

    Email: lisa.raitt@cibc.com

  • Andrew de Lotbinière McDougall

    1997–1998

    King’s Counsel, Solicitor Advocate, England & Wales
    Member of the Paris, Ontario & Québec Bars
    Solicitor, Ireland
    White & Case LLP
    19 Place Vendôme
    Paris, 75001
    France

    Tel: +33.1.5504.1504

    Email: amcdougall@whitecase.com

  • Marie Comiskey

    1997–1998

    Department of Justice, Canada
    Ontario Regional Office
    The Exchange Tower
    130 King St. W., Suite 3400
    P.O. Box 26
    Toronto, ON M5X 1K5

    Tel: 416.973.8506

    Fax: 416.973.8253

    Email: marie.comiskey@ppsc–sppc.gc.ca

  • Debra Haak

    Conflict Analytics Lab
    Queen's University
    99 University Ave.
    Kingston, Ontario K7L 3N6

    Email: debra.haak@queensu.ca

  • Tim Costigan

    1996–1997

    17 Rosedale Heights Dr.
    Toronto, Ontario M4T 1C2

    Tel: 647.428.9783

    Email: tim.j.costigan@gmail.com

  • Ziyaad Mia

    1996–1997

    Immigration and Refugee Board Immigration Appeal Division
    74 Victoria St., Suite 200
    Toronto, Ontario M5C 3C7

    Tel: 416.954.1000

  • Cindy Dickinson

    1995–1996

  • Subrata Bhattacharjee

    1995–1996

    View Scholar's Report

    Borden Ladner Gervais LLP
    Scotia Plaza
    40 King St. W., 44th Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 3Y4

    Tel: 416.367.6371

    Fax: 416.361.2456

    Email: sbhattacharjee@blg.com

  • John Batzel

    1995–1996

    Miller Thompson LLP
    700 - 9th Avenue S.W., Suite 3000
    Calgary, Alberta T2P 3V4

    Tel: 403.298.2436

    Email: jbatzel@millerthomson.com

  • Kimberly T. Morris

    1994–1995

  • Bernard J. Kwasniewski

    1994–1995

    Torys LLP
    79 Wellington St. W., 30th Floor
    P.O Box 270
    Toronto, Ontario M5K 1N2

    Tel: 416.865.0040

    Fax: 416.865.7380

    Email: bkwasniewski@torys.com

  • D. Lynne Watt

    1994–1995

    GowlingWLG (Canada) LLP
    160 Elgin St., Suite 2600
    Ottawa, Ontario K1P 1C3

    Tel: 613.786.8695

    Fax: 613.788.3509

    Email: lynne.watt@gowlingwlg.com

  • Melanie Aitken

    1993–1994

    Bennett Jones LLP
    1 First Canadian Place, 34th Floor
    P.O. Box 130
    Toronto, Ontario M5X 1A4

    Tel: 416.863.1200

    Fax: 416.863.1716

    Email: aitkenm@bennettjones.com

  • Justin de Vries

    1993–1994

    de Vries Litigation
    The Lumsden Building
    6 Adelaide St. E., Suite 1000
    Toronto, Ontario M5C 1H6

    Tel: 416.640.2757

    Fax: 416.640.2753

    Email: jdevries@devrieslitigation.com

  • Elizabeth Fanjoy (formerly Waterston)

    1993–1994

    Commerce Court West
    199 Bay St., 11th Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5L 1A2

    Tel: 416.980.6831

    Fax: 416.368.9826

    Email: elizabeth.fanjoy@cibc.com

  • Joseph Markson

    1992–1993

    Markson Law Professional Corporation
    365 Bay St.,Suite 811
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 2V1

    Tel: 416.366.0505

    Fax: 416.352.5989

    Email: jmarkson@marksonlaw.com

  • Amanda Worley

    1992–1993

    Discipline Counsel
    The Law Society of Upper Canada
    Osgoode Hall
    130 Queen St. W.
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 2N6

    Tel: 416.947.5214

    Fax: 416.947.3927

    Email: aworley@lsuc.on.ca

  • Joanne Mulcahy

    1992–1993

    Harry G. Black, Q.C. Professional Corporation
    90 Richmond St. E.,Suite 301
    Toronto, Ontario M5C 1P1

    Tel: 416.860.9393

    Fax: 416.860.9396

    Email: jmulcahy@bellnet.ca

  • Laurie Galway

    1991–1992

    478 Ferguson Ave.
    P.O. Box 254
    Haileybury, Ontario P0J 1K0

    Tel: 705.630.2167

    Fax: 705.482.0830

    Email: laurie@galwaylaw.ca

  • The Honourable Ian F. Leach

    1991–1992

    Southwest Region–Middlesex CountyCourthouse,
    80 Dundas St., Unit K, 12th Floor
    London, Ontario N6A 6B2

    Tel: 519.660.3027

    Email: 519.660.2288

  • James Carlisle

    1991–1992

    40 Lynch Road
    Toronto, Ontario M2J 2V5

    Tel: 416.497.6316

    Email: jamescarlislelawyer@gmail.com

  • Leslie Reaume

    1990

    Leslie Reaume Dispute Resolution
    343 Preston St, Suite 1137
    Ottawa, Ontario K1S 1N4

    Tel: 613.791.2048

    Email: leslie.reaume@gmail.com

  • Maureen Webb

    1990–1991

    Canadian Association of University Teachers
    2675 Queensview Dr.
    Ottawa, Ontario K2B 8K2

    Tel: 613.820.2270

    Email: webb@caut.ca

  • Timothy Collins

    1990–1991

    Bombardier Aerospace
    400 boul. Côte–Vertu o.
    Dorval, QB H4S 1Y9

    Tel: 514.855.6805

    Fax: 514.855.7502

    Email: timothy.collins@aero.bombardier.com

  • Jean Polak

    1989–1990

    Barriston LLP
    45 Ann Street, Suite 1
    Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C1

    Tel: 705.645.5211 Ext. 438

    Fax: 705.645.8021

    Email: ejpolak@barristonlaw.com

  • John Callaghan

    1989–1990

    Gowling WLG (Canada) LLP
    1 First Canadian Place
    100 King St. W.
    Toronto, Ontario M5X 1G5

    Tel: 416.862.7525

    Fax: 416.862.7661

    Email: john.callaghan@gowlings.com

  • Jennifer Badley

    1988–1989

  • James Allan

    1988–1989

  • Mark Hemingway

    1987–1988

    Home Trust Company
    145 King St. W., 23rd Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5H 1J8

    Tel: 416.775.5030

    Fax: 416.360 .3727

    Email: mark.hemingway@hometrust.ca

  • Sabine Nölke

    1987–1988

  • Christopher J. Matthews

    1986–1987

    Aird & Berlis LLP
    181 Bay Street,Suite 1800
    Box 754
    Toronto, Ontario M5J 2T9

    Tel: 416.865.4146

    Fax: 416.863.1515

    Email: cmatthews@airdberlis.com

  • The Honourable Madam Justice Maureen D. Forestell

    1986–1987

    Superior Court of Justice
    393 University Ave., 10th Floor
    Toronto, Ontario M5G 1E6

  • Diana Dimmer

    1985–1986

    Dir., Litigation
    City of Toronto
    Stn. 1260, 23rd Floor
    Metro Hall, 55 John St.
    Toronto, Ontario M5V 3C6

    Tel: 416.392.7229

    Email: ddimmer@toronto.ca

  • Richard Rusk

    1985–1986

    Stikeman Elliott LLP
    1155 René–Lévesque Blvd W, Suite 4000
    Montréal, QC H3B 3V2

    Tel: 514.397.3268

    Email: rrusk@stikeman.com